Weekly Reflection: Major Project

Hello All!

I believe that these days media plays an important role in education. It helps students to to put current topics and also it is easier to pass the message by using media. Indulging with media in education is not about giving the right answers but it is about learning various tools with a critical mind. Out of the 3 options I choose personal journey into media as my major assignment. I will try to incorporate use of social media along with Edtech tools and explain how use this platform at our best. Moreover, I would like to research on how students can engage with local media and can follow the strategies of prints ads, radio, TV along with the platforms like Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and so on.

Source: https://giphy.com/gifs/BareTreeMedia-work-from-home-btm-bare-tree-media-STroE7bTBLTzxQUrZc

Social media can be helpful for the teachers because they can use emojis as a feedback and can tend to be more casual. By choosing this journey I will also learn new technologies and online tools that can be helpful for me in teaching.

5 Comments
  1. I truly agree that social media or we can say media literacy is playing a great role in our lives. You have chosen a good option for your major project. I am curious and excited to see more of your learnings in this journey. All the very best:)

  2. I too am choosing this avenue for my major project. I absolutely love how we are going to be learning by doing and not necessarily learning by reading and reporting. I find this way of learning is a hands on approach that we do in our classrooms but rarely do we see it when it comes to our educational learning at the university level. I strongly believe I will learn about digital citizenship and digital medias tenfold, my retention and understanding will be significantly more, including my motivation.

  3. I really like your idea of using print media along with social media for your major project. Indeed media plays a vital role in our lives as an educator and learner both.
    Waiting for your more blogs on this!!!

  4. Good luck! Social media is such a blurred zone for me. I like parts of it and find it useful, and then am super overwhelmed with other aspects or can’t really be bothered by it at times too. I am excited to see what you come up with and how you present it!

  5. great !! i am totally agree with you Amanpreet, nowadays media has become an extremely important part of our lives, and everyone is connected to media either directly and indirectly. i am also excited to see your journey via these blogs. good luck

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *