Summary of Learning

Wow. Time has flown so fast. It’s hard to believe we are almost done with our semester. I am grateful to Alec and all my classmates for such a knowledgeable journey. I have learned a lot from EC&I 832 subject. I was not aware of many tools such as Flipgrid, Peardeck, and websites like Bit wander, Yandex which I learned from this class. Also, the Ribble’s nine elements of digital citizenship is very interesting and covers to be a good citizen online. I worked with my classmate Lovepreet and together we completed our Summary of Learning. I am also thankful to Lovepreet for her time and efforts in this assignment.

Below is the link of my Summary of Learning

5 Comments
  1. I just watched the video on Lovepreet’s account. I like how you teamed up and worked together on this. I always find videos to be my weakness, but yours looks good. I am glad that you enjoyed your time in the course.

  2. Amanpreet and Lovepreet, thank you for sharing your learning. Both of you were vibrant participants and cheerleaders for the other students in our class. I appreciated your kind comments. It is clear that you enjoyed learning how to utilize a variety of apps and other tool while becoming a part of the learning community. I had not considered using Snapchat games or Instagram as learning tools. It is good that you have reminded us to review privacy policies before using these tools.

  3. Excellent job Amanpreet and Lovepreet! I am envious of your production abilities! Great content in a creative way. Kudos to both!

  4. Hi Lovepreet and Amanpreet! Great job on your Summary of Learning. I really liked your use of images and comics in particular – I love the one of the child with his assignment that reads – “What do you mean all my facts are wrong?” “I took them right off the internet!” This is exactly why we need to teach digital citizenship to our students. Sometimes, students are just unaware of what they need to do to be good digital citizens. Great job!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *